Direktlänk till inlägg 14 augusti 2018

To remember you.

Av Alexander - 14 augusti 2018 17:45

So many days, you’ve been gone, time has passed, yet my wounds still remain, nearing another day where I want to sit down and just ignore the world, but I can’t, they probably thought that I don’t feel, but I don’t deal with sadness the same way as them, I fight every day to not give in to what makes me want to stop walking. Days, they just run by, but I have no concept of their passing, each hour, my mind is fixed on that day, if only I could turn back time, do everything right, have total control over that day, I know it probably wouldn’t change anything, but it would feel better if I could have tried. I tell everyone that I’m alright, yet each time, I’ll find a new fault my the way I am, ever since I stopped pretending to be some one else, I’ve felt so much grief, each memory that plays in my head, a gift or maybe a curse? I remember your voice, while others may have trouble to do so, all the advice you gave still plays in my head, our many talks and arguments, how I wish I could have them again, to stand there and watch you take over a guided tour of how the Russians raided the Swedes, I’d love to hear you talk about the things that I didn’t know, learn the things you had in your head, I’m at my breaking point to what I know, despite how hard I try, I can’t really accept what’s happened. They tell me that reality is harsh and I already knew this, but to hear you when you talk about history and getting to know more than that. Watching you get angry at something when it didn’t work properly, yelling at an object that can’t talk back, I keep hoping that I can be half the man that you were. No matter how rough life was, I always had a warm home, despite all the things that they did, I knew that you would be there, so, I can’t believe how many days you’ve been gone, I’m grateful for the days I’ve had, but I wish there could have been more, how useless I felt, trained to do good, yet I couldn’t do anything that day and no matter how many times I tell myself, I could have done nothing more, I still can’t help to blame myself. If I could have had more days, then maybe this wouldn’t be so hard, taken before your time, yet, I know, I could have done nothing more and now I just count the days in life that I am given, to remember you.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Alexander - 31 december 2018 20:52

I simply didn't know what I got into, here at the end it's just you and me, but if you only knew what you had done to me. Turn around now, it'd be a shame if I would ever go back on the promise I was forced to make for you. I'm simply sick of protect...

Av Alexander - 5 november 2018 16:00

Goodbye.   In you walked into the place that hurts your heart. Feel the fight inside. When two fights to take control. The strong and reliable had enough. Broke off and fought again. Each word you hear. Tears you up inside. Each fli...

Av Alexander - 21 oktober 2018 17:41

Motivation     Here we are now. Back to the start. I’ve had my fill. It’s too late for apologies. My motivation is returning to me. You must go through me now. Thought you had me backed into a corner. But I’m no ...

Av Alexander - 23 september 2018 18:09

Last To Remember           I got a sense of thoughts unheard of.   I tried finding a piece of peace in this mind.   But when I heard you dragging it behind you.   My search was ended.   You came home to me.   But your ...

Av Alexander - 25 augusti 2018 19:30

A Note 2018.   ''Each year. I write something I call ''A note'' and the year it's written. Sometimes it's added to something, sometimes it's not. This year. Has been a hellish one. Worse than it used to be, but now, now I refuse to bend and accep...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22 23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Augusti 2018 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards